Splatoon 2 Global Testfire Launches Today

Today is the day that many of you have been waiting for.  Nintendo did this with the first Splatoon game, and I guess it worked so well they’re doing it again for this one.

The festivities kick off at 2pm CST today, and rest assured, I’ll be squirting my ink all over that arena with the rest of them.

If that doesn’t work for you, maybe one of the other times will allow you to jump in.  Here’s the weekend’s schedule:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

 

  • Splatoon 2 Global Testfire – Starting March 24, Nintendo Switch owners with internet access can download a demo version of the Splatoon 2 game that will allow them to battle against opponents around the world in the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event. It’s a way for everyone to investigate the latest in cephalopod warfare months before the game launches!

Nintendo has also released a look at some of the new weapons, so familiarize yourself now, and we’ll see you on the battlefield in a couple hours.

splatoon-2-weapons-set

The game has not yet been given an official release date but is expected to launch this summer.  Hopefully the test fire will go well, they’ll figure out what bugs they still need to work out, and they can announce something official.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: